Of iOS Updates and Anniversaries – A Zeitgeist

Around this time of the year, when it is spring in the Northern Hemisphere and a Kiwi is making news in the other, anniversaries and iOS updates are having the time of their lives.

Minutes before I began writing this, I received an iOS 8.2 update for my iPad. This is remarkable because it has been roughly one year since I stopped blogging (due to an iOS update). Nevertheless, my dear reader, you needn’t be alarmed at a possible déjà vu, because I have gotten over updates – in general.

Another remarkable happening that will be happening in the next few days is the first anniversary of my blog post on Projinism. This year, the biggest update to the religion is that instead of it being a stand-alone religion, I am changing it into more of an add-on to other existing religions – which means now, you don’t have to choose between the two :). You’re welcome.

And about running – I have stopped running keeping in mind the environmental impact that it could have, given that 5% of exhaled breath contains water vapor, and water vapor makes up over 60% of the greenhouse gases composition. Speaking of global warming, I strongly suggest you to read this book – An Appeal To Reason – A Cool Look At Global Warming (http://www.amazon.com/AN-Appeal-Reason-Global-Warming/dp/159020252X).

If you are too lazy or don’t have a credit card, the summary of it is that global warming, as it is presented to us by our respective governments and our respective school textbooks, is bullshit. We have no absolute and reliable source of information that can prove that global temperatures are rising due to the Greenhouse Effect, and not because of a temporary effect caused by, say, the sun (I’m not bullshitting. Go read the book; it also comes with 234 other reasons why it’s not entirely true.). Also, if we closely inspect how global warming actually became a global issue, it all began with the IPCC First Assessment Report. The problem with IPCC was that it had a monopoly over the statistical and scientific data supplied to governments around the world, and therefore, the complete autonomy in freaking out world leaders (like Tony Blair).

My fingers are tired from topic-hopping, and I guess I’ll rest for an year now.

If you’re wondering, after all this, as to why I am writing a Zeitgeist in March, it’s Ugadi!! So, ಯುಗಾದಿ ಹಬ್ಬದ ಶುಭಾಷಯಗಳು!! (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ugadi)

About msamogh

Former Runner. Developer. Night owl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

